An event to honor young clean energy leaders


Thursday, June 12, 2014

The Bullitt Center

1501 East Madison St.


5:30 – 7 p.m.

Appetizers and drinks will be served.

Ticket price: $50

Proceeds from this fundraising event will help advance the NW Energy Coalition’s work for clean and affordable energy solutions in our region.

Eventbrite - Four Under Forty: An event to honor young clean energy leaders


Come celebrate the young clean energy leaders in our community with the founder of Earth Day, Denis Hayes, and many clean energy change-makers.

The NW Energy Coalition team invites you to join us to help build clean and affordable energy solutions. On June 12, we will recognize many leaders in our community and build support for even more solutions at our 2nd annual 4 Under Forty event in Seattle. We received a multitude of nominations from across the region for a diverse and talented group of young leaders and we look forward to recognizing all of them at the event.

Your support at the event will make even more solutions possible. We look forward to seeing you and other leaders there! R.S.V.P. today to honor leaders and build solutions!

Come enjoy drinks, food and great conversation with the honorees. We are very pleased to announce the four honorees, each representing the sustained leadership on clean and affordable energy solutions our region needs:

  • Tara Anderson, managing director of SustainableWorks
  • Jessica Finn Coven, Washington state director of Climate Solutions
  • Benjamin Otto, energy associate for the Idaho Conservation League
  • Gus Takala, senior energy management engineer for Puget Sound Energy

Please click here to read more about each of the honorees. At the celebration we will present two additional awards to honor clean and affordable energy change-makers:

The 2014 Headwaters Award Winner:
The Bullitt Foundation
Denis Hayes,  President  and CEO

The Inaugural Doug Still Memorial Organizing Award Winner
Kathleen Ridihalgh
Senior Regional Representative, Sierra Club


Mark your calendar and join us to support clean and affordable energy solutions in our region and to celebrate great leaders.

R.S.V.P. today!

Questions? Call Lilah Behrend at (206) 621-0094 or email lilah@nwenergy.org.

Can’t make it, but want to contribute? Click here to donate today!


See below for the full list of nominees:

First Name
Last Name
AlexRamelSustainable ConnectionsWA
SherrieSmithCommunity Energy ProjectOR
DaveKozinA & R SolarWA
GarettReiss BrennanNikeOR
KevinVan Den WymelenbergIntegrated Design Lab, University of IdahoID
BrianGrunkemeyerSierra Club, Washington State Chapter, Energy Committee Co-chairWA
GillianCharlesNW Power & Conservation CouncilOR
JessicaFinn CovenClimate SolutionsWA
DavidBoppFlathead Electric CoopMT
VarnerSeamanRenewable NorthwestOR
GusTakalaPuget Sound EnergyWA
SarahWidderPacific Northwest National LaboratoryWA
RobCurrierEmerald PUDOR
BenOttoIdaho Conservation LeagueID
BoydProConvivium Renewable EnergyWA
ShawnCollinsOpportunity CouncilWA
RobinEverettSierra ClubOR
CesiaKearnsSierra ClubOR
SuzyOversveeSnohomish County PUDWA
AJHowardEnergy Market InnovationsWA
TravisBryanOneEnergy RenewablesWA